Our Mission

There are 76 Conservation Districts in the State of Colorado with 400 elected officials representing Colorado landowners. The mission of Colorado’s 76 Conservation Districts is to provide leadership for the conservation of natural resources to ensure health, safety, and general welfare of the citizens of the state through a responsible conservation ethic.

The Black Squirrel District and Fountain Valley District merged to become the El Paso County Conservation District in the 1983. We are comprised of 5 locally elected volunteer board of supervisors, our NRCS District Conservationist and the Conservation District Manager. We partner with the Natural Resource Conservation Service (NRCS), Farm Service Agency (FSA), and are a non profit organization.

EPCCD serves most of El Paso County, Colorado and is a local group organized to provide leadership and guidance to ranchers/farmers, both rural and urban alike, as well as other land users, to achieve sustainable conservation and management of natural resources through educational, financial, and on the ground technical assistance.

EPCCD Board of Supervisors:

Ken Barker, President

John Eastlake, Vice President

Katie Miller, Secretary/Treasurer

Roger Rasner, Supervisor

Daniel Bush, Supervisor

Pamela Davison, Conservation District Manager

Natural Resource Conservation Service (NRCS): Service Area 2

Deric Clemons, District Conservationist

Barbara Gohlke, Soil Conservationist

Pam Mora-Lopez, Civil Engineer

Farm Service Agency (FSA):

Christine Mergelman, CED

Kari Harr, Program Technician

Nancy Young, Program Technician